Coat of arms of North Lanarkshire
  • Coat of arms of North Lanarkshire
Looking for a different patch design? We can customise it for you. Email us at

Coat of arms of North Lanarkshire


Coat of arms of North Lanarkshire, embroidered patch

Size approx: 2.6 x 3.1 inches (6.7 x 8.0 cm)

available backing types:

  • sew on
  • iron on
  • self adhesive
  • velcro
Backing: sew on


Shipping cost and Delivery policy


Return and Refund policy


Secure Payments Methods

Embroidered patch Coat of arms of North Lanarkshire on a black backing, finished with black merrow border.

North Lanarkshire is one of 32 administrative divisions in Scotland. The coat of arms was adopted on July 1, 1996 and divided into four parts. The first presents two flowers symbolizing Monklands and Motherwell, the open Bible means a connection with the Covenanters in the 17th century. The second part depicts the burning tower of the city of Monklands and is a symbol of the iron and steel industry in North Lanarkshire. The third part shows three stars, symbolizing the Holy Trinity. Miner's lamp comes from Cumbernaud and Kilsyth and is a symbol of old mining. The fourth part is the fountain, which is the symbol of Motherwell.

92 Items

Data sheet

3.1 inches / 8.0 cm
2.6 inches / 6.7 cm
Merrow - overlock
Comments (0)